My Last Year of My 20’s…

Standard

ImageHappy birthday to me! It’s Mo and today I am 29! I feel lucky that I have one more year in my 20’s. I woke up this morning at my usual time of 4:30 am and got ready for the gym. My husband got me an awesome new workout shirt, my favourite chocolate and made me an incredible video of some of my favourite pictures. I hit the gym this morning and completed this brutal workout: http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/jamie-eason-livefit-trainer-phase-2-day-40.html 

I did not take a rest day today because we have been having a lot of birthday treats lately. I went to Victoria with a group of my friends on the weekend to celebrate our birthdays. We had an incredible high tea and I indulged in many ways. I will also be attending two more birthday celebrations this weekend and a dinner with family tonight. I had to get my butt up this morning and start earning all of those cheats. I am trying to make my cheats in moderation.

So when I was on the treadmill this morning I was reflecting about the last year and the things I want to accomplish before I turn 30. I created a bucket list a couple years ago and I add to it regularly. I completed three things from my bucket list last year that I want to share with you:

Image

1. Learning to surf: since I was a child I have been obsessed with surfing and surfers. I used to have my room plastered with posters of surfers. I was obsessed but had never taken lessons. I have surfed in Australia and Tofino but had it all wrong. My friend Becca and I went to Costa Rica on a surf and yoga vacation and I finally learned to surf!

Image

2. Ziptrek: I am terrified of heights so going ziptrekking in Costa Rica was a stretch for me! I am thankful for the people in my life that push me to stretch myself. When I actually did it, it wasn’t even scary.

Image

3. Boudoir Shoot: This year I took part in a boudoir shoot and it was one of the best things I have ever done! I am going to do an entire post on it one day but this was one of my favourite things that I crossed off my bucket list this year.

So what is on my list to do before I am 30:

1. Travel to a different country: My sisters and I are planning a big trip for my 30th but there may be a smaller trip before then.

2. Fitness: Get my body as strong as possible before I may have to have knee surgery again. I want to get a 6 pack this year!

3. White Water Rafting

4. Have 100 followers for our blog!

I have many more ideas of things I want to do but I want to keep it manageable. I would like to say a big thank you to all the people in my life who have supported me, challenged me, encouraged me and made me laugh this past year. I feel very thankful that I have such incredible people around me that pat me on the back and also give me a kick in the ass when I need it. I love you all very much and I wouldn’t be where I am without you.

As special shout out to the other half of this blog. Hope it is a fit and healthy year for us! Watch out 29… here I come!

5 thoughts on “My Last Year of My 20’s…

  1. carol

    Happy Birthday again, Mo! I love this blog and just read it now as I needed a little pick me up, distraction and break from my work!!! Good luck with the 6 pack!!!

  2. Sue Jurchenko

    I love love love that boudoir picture of you and have no doubt that you will accomplish all you set out to do. You both are amazing!!! Haven’t you traveled to another country already???

    • Thank you Auntie Sue we appreciate the support – I’m sure Mo would happily go to a different country every year if she can – she thoroughly enjoyed that boudoir photo shoot (she came to my work so I could do her makeup before hand) and will do a post on the whole experience soon

Leave a Reply

