The Results Are In….. No Surgery!

Standard

Image

Alright everyone! I know you have been waiting on baited breath, so here we go. I don’t need surgery. It turns out that my ACL (anterior cruciate ligament) is still intact. This is a massive sigh of relief because I had a replacement ACL surgery done two years ago and it is a challenging recovery. This time I tore my lateral meniscus and they tried to repair it but could not. The surgeon told me that one part of my meniscus actually moved forward to where it was not supposed to be. The surgeon attempted to move it and it was unsuccessful so instead they trimmed it back. Apparently I had some scar tissue that formed that they also had to remove. It always amazes me that our bodies have the ability to adapt and get used to the changes. So the silver lining is that I do not need surgery!

Tomorrow will be day one of starting my rehab process. I have been cleared to start on the bike with very mild tension and do some leg machines with very light weights. The great news is that I can start to run again in 8 weeks. The thought of running makes my heart sing! Anyways, I would like to thank all of my loved ones and our followers for their support during this process, it means a lot to me. Sorry for the picture but I thought some people may find it interesting.

Thanks for reading!

Mo xoxo

2 thoughts on “The Results Are In….. No Surgery!

Leave a Reply

