IT’S TIIIIIIIIMMMMMMMME! (Yes in a UFC introduction voice) April’s Give Up/Take Up Challenge!

Standard

We are a day late ahhhhh!

We wanted to make sure to get a post in today and remind everyone to set up some goals for the month of April. This month I will be continuing my journey on taking up H.I.I.T. – I am really enjoying it, seeing results and loving the revved up metabolism, however, I need to get my eating under control. Being constantly hungry is not a state I like to be in as it’s leaving me in undesirable situations with a still fairly weak will power. 

Case in point, my eating today. I set a world record in salad consumption today. I packed a beautiful salad for work – spinach, tomatoes, yellow pepper, green olives and chicken. Unfortunately by ten am I was pretty hungry and only had that salad, an apple and a red pepper left to eat for the day. Luckily a coworker was running out for lunch and I had him pick me up a apple pecan salad from Wendy’s (roll your eyes all you want, there is limited healthy options in Port Kells and this seemed like a better choice than most). Around 2pm I ate the salad I packed and by 4pm I ate my red pepper. I met up with a couple girlfriends for a drink after work because, well, work bloody sucks right now and I needed it. I looked at the menu and settled on a greek chicken burger, no bun, so essentially a greek chicken salad – so yummy, but so not satisfying. A half an hour later I was still hungry and proceeded to do something I am now regretted – I ordered parmesan french fries – uggggg, they were so tasty going down and have done nothing but cause a ruckus since. I bloated so quickly I literally had to undo my jean button while driving on the freeway, the relief was mind boggling.(I call these jeans my ego jeans cause whenever I feel confident about myself and my body I put these jeans on and am immediately reminded that I have goals that still need to be tended to – ego check, ego jeans) I should write a book on all the weird things I do while driving down the freeway, and then not publish it cause I could probably get in some big sh*t for it.

So anyways my Give Up for the month of April is eating like a jerk. Like a jerk who doesn’t care what she eats, cause I do care, and my body needs me to care. I will be continuing to Take Up High Intensity Interval Training through bodyrock.tv and Zuzana Light’s webpages – these people are amazing!

What’s your Give Up/Take Up for the 4th month of the year? Do you have any lofty goals before swimsuit season? Any stupid habits you want to try to break? We want to hear them! If you didn’t join us the months prior join us now!

Follow us on Facebook – Sister Act Fitness

Follow us on Twitter @sisteractfit

Follow us on Instagram – Sisteractfitness

Leave a Reply

