Bring on 30!

Standard

Happy birthday to me! As your read this, picture me sitting in Brazil relaxing on the beach after an early morning surf and spending some time reflecting on the past year.

29 was interesting. It was a year full of ups and downs and a lot of it I would rather not reflect on. However, there were some huge positives that happened for me this year. I met a lot of wonderful new people, strengthened many of my relationships, had some new opportunities at work and continued with my healthy lifestyle. There were many highlights this year but I am definitely excited about turning 30 today and embracing what is to next to come.

Last year I set some goals for my last year of my 20’s and here is how I did on them:

1. Travel to a different country- I am currently in Brazil with one of my best friends to celebrate our 30th birthdays. We are taking in as much culture, sunshine and waves as possible.

2. Get my body as strong as possible before my second knee surgery: I accomplished this goal but did not get my 6 pack this year. I will have to keep that one on the list for next year.

3. White water rafting- did not accomplish this goal yet but who knows what will happen on this trip while in Brazil.

4. Have 100 followers for our blog: We passed our goal of having 100 followers for our blog, from all over the world and that number continues to climb.

I want to say a big thank you for all the people in my life that showered me with love and support this year. You will never know how much that call, text, hug, cuddle, cry, drink, food and talk meant to me. I have the best people in my life and feel incredible thankful for each and every one of you. You have given me the gift of compassion, patience, gentleness, grace, positivity, humility, understanding and unconditional love. My goal for 30 is to be the kind of friend that each of you have been to me. Bring on 30!

2015/01/img_2583.jpg

Leave a Reply

